7 Apr 2017

In Hearts Wake + San Cisco + Dustin Tebbutt & Lisa Mitchell + Nash Grier + Absolute Dylan

Hello Gov Lovers,

There are some new announces this week that are sure to get you all excited! From metalcore madness to folk and sunshine pop, there’s something for everyone.

And talking of something everyone loves, we’ve got a jackpot that’s gotta go off in our Front Bar! It’s clocked in at $2,400 and to go into the running to take the pot you just need to drop in to the Front Bar for a beer between 5-7.30pm on Friday. Come and join us and you might just make it a Friday night tradition.

We’ve also got some amazing shows right on our doorstep to sate your live music appetites.

First up on Thursday 6 April sleepmakeswaves deliver their first headline show following the release of new album ‘Made of Breath Only’. They’re consistently great performers and we’ve still got some tickets on sale so grab them now!

Mud Morganfield is bringing some Chicago blues magic to the stage on Friday 7 April as he plays his own original songs alongside those of his father, Muddy Waters.

On Saturday 8 April two-time Grammy Award winner Rickie Lee Jones performs songs from over her 15 album discography. She is a great storyteller and will have you spellbound from start to finish.

Jake Shimabukuro is a ukulele genius. You’ll be stunned at the complexity of sound he wrangles from the instrument on Sunday 9 April.

Don’t miss Nahko & Medicine for the People on Monday 10 April, when they bring their catchy songs written with a desire to bring cultures together. 

And, on Tuesday 11 April, Tony Joe White, aka The Swamp Fox, will share with us the tunes that have made him an inspiration to musicians across six decades!

It’s a huge week of amazing music. Get into it all if you can!

JUST ANNOUNCED

Tuesday 18 April
NASH GRIER & FRIENDS (USA) - ON SALE NOW!

Thursday 18 May
SAN CISCO - On Sale Friday 7 April

Saturday 20 May
SATISFACTION - ON SALE NOW!

Saturday 27 May
ABSOLUTE DYLAN - ON SALE NOW!

Saturday 1 July
DUSTIN TEBBUTT & LISA MITCHELL - ON SALE NOW!

Tuesday 11 July
IN HEARTS WAKE - On Sale Friday 7 April

Categories